Haemophilia Clinicians Public Hearings Timetable

Please see our indicative timetable below, please note that the below timings are provisional and subject to change.

In order to express your interest in registering please complete our hearings response form which you can access here.

 

Week of 21 September 2020: registration now open for this week

Tuesday 22 September:           Evidence of Lord David Owen (in person)

Wednesday 23 September:     Presentation by Counsel to the Inquiry of medical and scientific material relating to the development of knowledge of                                                            risk of infection from blood and blood products  

Thursday 24 September:         Presentation by Counsel to the Inquiry of evidence relating to Professor Bloom and the Cardiff Haemophilia Centre 

 

Week of 28 September 2020: registration now open for this week

Wednesday 30 September:     Presentation by Counsel to the Inquiry of evidence relating to the Cardiff Haemophilia                                                                                                                  Centre and Professor Bloom, and the Oxford Haemophilia Centre

Thursday 1 October:                Dr Mark Winter (in person)

Friday 2 October:                      Dr Mark Winter (in person)

 

Week of 5 October 2020: registration now open for this week

Tuesday 6 October:                  Dr Brian Colvin (in person)

Wednesday 7 October:            Dr Brian Colvin (in person) 

Thursday 8 October:                Presentation by Counsel to the Inquiry of evidence relating the Oxford Haemophilia Centre and to Professor Savidge                                                              and St Thomas’ Haemophilia Centre

 

Week of 19 October 2020: registration now open for this week

Tuesday 20 October:                Professor Christine Lee (in person)

Wednesday 21 October:          Professor Christine Lee (in person)

Thursday 22 October:              Professor Edward Tuddenham (in person)

 

Week of 26 October 2020

Tuesday 27 October:              Presentation by Counsel to the Inquiry of evidence relating to the Birmingham Haemophilia Centres

                                                 and Professor Ian Franklin (in person) 

Wednesday 28 October:         Professor Ian Franklin (in person) and Dr Jonathan Wilde (remote)

Thursday 29 October:             Dr Liakat Parapia (TBC)

 

Week of 2 November 2020

Monday 2 November:              Professor Eric Preston (remote)

Tuesday 3 November:              Professor Eric Preston (remote)

Wednesday 4 November:        Professor Charles Hay (remote)

Thursday 5 November             Professor Charles Hay (remote)

 

Week of 16 November 2020

Tuesday 17 November:           Dr Saad Al-Ismail (remote)

Wednesday 18 November:     Dr Saad Al-Ismail (remote) and Dr Vivian Mitchell (remote) 

Thursday 19 November:         Dr Vivian Mitchell (remote) and Dr Paul Giangrande (TBC) 

Friday 20 November:              Dr Paul Giangrande (TBC) 

 

Week of 30 November & 7 December 2020

Precise dates & location & complete list of witnesses to be confirmed, but evidence will be called during these two weeks relating to haemophilia centres in Scotland (to include Professor Lowe, Professor Ludlam, Professor Hann and Dr Pettigrew).

 

Remaining indicative weeks for hearings with haemophilia clinicians, and the Inquiry’s medical ethics group, as previously published:

● week of 14 December

 

Week of 11 January 2020

Precise dates & complete list of witnesses to be confirmed, but evidence will be called during this week relating to the Belfast Haemophilia Centre

 

Remaining indicative weeks for hearings with haemophilia clinicians, and the Inquiry’s medical ethics group, as previously published:

● week of 18 January

 

Indicative weeks for hearings on the Haemophilia Society as previously published:

● week of 1 February

● week of 8 February

 

Indicative weeks for hearings on the Trusts and Schemes as previously published:

● week of 22 February

● week of 1 March

● week of 8 March

 

Indicative week for hearings on Treloar’s as previously published:

● week of 22 March

 

 

Haemophilia Clinicians Fact sheet 

We have published our haemophilia centre clinicians fact sheet to provide information for those attending the hearings. Please view the fact sheet here